British Pound Sterling to US Dollar Forecast

1 🇬🇧 British Pound Sterling (£)
=
1.2700 🇺🇸 US Dollar ($)
Currency Name British Pound Sterling
Currency Code GBP
Symbol £
Country Great Britain
Currency Name US Dollar
Currency Code USD
Symbol $
Country United States

British Pound Sterling has ↑ risen by 0.69% (0.008680) against the US Dollar as compared to the previous closing exchange rate.

Live British Pound Sterling to US Dollar Currency Conversion

✱ Would you like to send British Pound Sterling from Great Britain to United States for free? Making financial transactions while moving and living abroad is now easier! Enjoy higher transfer limits across over 54 currencies while saving up to 90% compared to local banks. Try Now!

British Pound Sterling to US Dollar Stats and Compare

Statistic Last 7 days Last 30 days
↑ High $1.2661 $1.2756
≍ Average $1.2604 $1.2641
↓ Low $1.2581 $1.2519
⥯ Changes $0.0080 $0.0237

British Pound Sterling (£) to US Dollar ($) Exchange Rates, History (Last 30 Days)

Historical and forecast chart of the British Pound Sterling/US Dollar currency pair (1 month)
Date British Pound Sterling (£) US Dollar ($)
22 February 2024, Thursday 1 GBP ⦿ 1.26999 USD
21 February 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP ⦿ 1.26131 USD
20 February 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 1.2661 USD
19 February 2024, Monday 1 GBP 1.25866 USD
18 February 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 1.26003 USD
17 February 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 1.26003 USD
16 February 2024, Friday 1 GBP 1.25809 USD
15 February 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 1.25859 USD
14 February 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 1.25497 USD
13 February 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 1.25988 USD
12 February 2024, Monday 1 GBP 1.26162 USD
11 February 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 1.26315 USD
10 February 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 1.26315 USD
09 February 2024, Friday 1 GBP 1.26329 USD
08 February 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 1.26034 USD
07 February 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 1.26291 USD
06 February 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 1.25791 USD
05 February 2024, Monday 1 GBP 1.25194 USD
04 February 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 1.26334 USD
03 February 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 1.26334 USD
02 February 2024, Friday 1 GBP 1.26555 USD
01 February 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 1.26816 USD
31 January 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 1.27328 USD
30 January 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 1.26649 USD
29 January 2024, Monday 1 GBP 1.26781 USD
28 January 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 1.27024 USD
27 January 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 1.27024 USD
26 January 2024, Friday 1 GBP 1.27217 USD
25 January 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 1.26984 USD
24 January 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 1.27564 USD
23 January 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 1.26643 USD
22 January 2024, Monday 1 GBP 1.2718 USD
Historical and forecast table of the British Pound Sterling/US Dollar currency pair (30 days)

British Pound Sterling to US Dollar Travel Currency Cheat Sheet

GBP USD GBP USD GBP USD
1 1.27 15 19.05 125 158.75
2 2.54 20 25.40 250 317.50
3 3.81 25 31.75 400 508.00
4 5.08 30 38.10 500 635.00
5 6.35 35 44.45 600 761.99
6 7.62 40 50.80 700 888.99
7 8.89 45 57.15 750 952.49
8 10.16 50 63.50 800 1,015.99
9 11.43 75 95.25 900 1,142.99
10 12.70 100 127.00 1000 1,269.99
British Pound Sterling (GBP) and US Dollar (USD) Currency Images

What is the current exchange rate for British Pound Sterling to US Dollar? Tourists and business travelers have relied on currencyconverts.com GBP to USD money converters for their travel exchange rate needs. For instant British Pound Sterling to US Dollar currency conversion during your travels, print off a custom reference card for United States destination currency.

Questions & Answers about GBP to USD

What is the currency pair: GBP/USD (British Pound Sterling/US Dollar)?

The currency pair GBP/USD is the shortened term for the British Pound Sterling against the US Dollar pair, or cross for the currencies of Great Britain and United States. The currency pair indicates how many US Dollar (the quote currency) are needed to purchase one British Pound Sterling (the base currency). Trading the GBP/USD currency pair is also known as trading the "British Pound Sterling."

What is the GBP to USD exchange rate today?

The British Pound Sterling - US Dollar today's exchange rate is listed on our page. It is updated every hour and based on market data. The GBP/USD forex rate is 1.269990 today.

What does GBPUSD mean?

GBPUSD is the short title defined by ISO 4217. Usually, this term is used in the foreign exchange market to indicate the currency pair of British Pound Sterling against the US Dollar.

How to calculate the GBP to USD exchange rate?

The easiest way to check the British Pound Sterling to US Dollar exchange rate is to use our live currency exchange table or a reputable online currency converter. Simply enter the amount in GBP you want to convert, to see the current mid-market exchange rate, and how much you'd end up with in USD if you exchange today.

How can you convert British Pound Sterling to US Dollar using a currency converter?

Enter the amount you wish to convert, and the conversion will be done automatically. You can check it here: British Pound Sterling to US Dollar Currency Converter.

Is this the right time to exchange GBP for USD?

The perfect moment to convert British Pound Sterling to US Dollar is influenced by several aspects including a robust performance (check the historical chart) and desirable volatility levels. You can monitor these indicators on this page (see the wave-meter displayed above). Stay connected for further updates.

Live British Pound Sterling to US Dollar Conversion