US Dollar to British Pound Sterling Forecast

1 🇺🇸 US Dollar ($)
=
0.8084 🇬🇧 British Pound Sterling (£)
Currency Name US Dollar
Currency Code USD
Symbol $
Country United States
Currency Name British Pound Sterling
Currency Code GBP
Symbol £
Country Great Britain

US Dollar has ↑ risen by 0.54% (0.004320) against the British Pound Sterling as compared to the previous closing exchange rate.

Live US Dollar to British Pound Sterling Currency Conversion

✱ Would you like to send US Dollar from United States to Great Britain for free? Making financial transactions while moving and living abroad is now easier! Enjoy higher transfer limits across over 54 currencies while saving up to 90% compared to local banks. Try Now!

US Dollar to British Pound Sterling Stats and Compare

Statistic Last 7 days Last 30 days
↑ High £0.8041 £0.8041
≍ Average £0.8034 £0.7952
↓ Low £0.8031 £0.7868
⥯ Changes £0.0010 £0.0173

US Dollar ($) to British Pound Sterling (£) Exchange Rates, History (Last 30 Days)

Historical and forecast chart of the US Dollar/British Pound Sterling currency pair (1 month)
Date US Dollar ($) British Pound Sterling (£)
20 April 2024, Saturday 1 USD ⦿ 0.80842 GBP
19 April 2024, Friday 1 USD ⦿ 0.8041 GBP
18 April 2024, Thursday 1 USD 0.8034 GBP
17 April 2024, Wednesday 1 USD 0.80314 GBP
16 April 2024, Tuesday 1 USD 0.80376 GBP
15 April 2024, Monday 1 USD 0.80312 GBP
14 April 2024, Sunday 1 USD 0.80314 GBP
13 April 2024, Saturday 1 USD ⦿ 0.80314 GBP
12 April 2024, Friday 1 USD 0.80412 GBP
11 April 2024, Thursday 1 USD 0.79866 GBP
10 April 2024, Wednesday 1 USD 0.7958 GBP
09 April 2024, Tuesday 1 USD 0.7887 GBP
08 April 2024, Monday 1 USD 0.79076 GBP
07 April 2024, Sunday 1 USD 0.79123 GBP
06 April 2024, Saturday 1 USD ⦿ 0.79123 GBP
05 April 2024, Friday 1 USD 0.79283 GBP
04 April 2024, Thursday 1 USD 0.78927 GBP
03 April 2024, Wednesday 1 USD 0.79245 GBP
02 April 2024, Tuesday 1 USD 0.79587 GBP
01 April 2024, Monday 1 USD 0.79606 GBP
31 March 2024, Sunday 1 USD 0.79212 GBP
30 March 2024, Saturday 1 USD ⦿ 0.79212 GBP
29 March 2024, Friday 1 USD 0.79155 GBP
28 March 2024, Thursday 1 USD 0.79157 GBP
27 March 2024, Wednesday 1 USD 0.79177 GBP
26 March 2024, Tuesday 1 USD 0.79185 GBP
25 March 2024, Monday 1 USD 0.79088 GBP
24 March 2024, Sunday 1 USD 0.79365 GBP
23 March 2024, Saturday 1 USD ⦿ 0.79365 GBP
22 March 2024, Friday 1 USD 0.79359 GBP
21 March 2024, Thursday 1 USD 0.78951 GBP
20 March 2024, Wednesday 1 USD 0.78682 GBP
Historical and forecast table of the US Dollar/British Pound Sterling currency pair (30 days)

US Dollar to British Pound Sterling Travel Currency Cheat Sheet

USD GBP USD GBP USD GBP
1 0.81 15 12.13 125 101.05
2 1.62 20 16.17 250 202.11
3 2.43 25 20.21 400 323.37
4 3.23 30 24.25 500 404.21
5 4.04 35 28.29 600 485.05
6 4.85 40 32.34 700 565.89
7 5.66 45 36.38 750 606.32
8 6.47 50 40.42 800 646.74
9 7.28 75 60.63 900 727.58
10 8.08 100 80.84 1000 808.42
US Dollar (USD) and British Pound Sterling (GBP) Currency Images

What is the current exchange rate for US Dollar to British Pound Sterling? Tourists and business travelers have relied on currencyconverts.com USD to GBP money converters for their travel exchange rate needs. For instant US Dollar to British Pound Sterling currency conversion during your travels, print off a custom reference card for Great Britain destination currency.

Questions & Answers about USD to GBP

What is the currency pair: USD/GBP (US Dollar/British Pound Sterling)?

The currency pair USD/GBP is the shortened term for the US Dollar against the British Pound Sterling pair, or cross for the currencies of United States and Great Britain. The currency pair indicates how many British Pound Sterling (the quote currency) are needed to purchase one US Dollar (the base currency). Trading the USD/GBP currency pair is also known as trading the "US Dollar."

What is the USD to GBP exchange rate today?

The US Dollar - British Pound Sterling today's exchange rate is listed on our page. It is updated every hour and based on market data. The USD/GBP forex rate is 0.808420 today.

What does USDGBP mean?

USDGBP is the short title defined by ISO 4217. Usually, this term is used in the foreign exchange market to indicate the currency pair of US Dollar against the British Pound Sterling.

How to calculate the USD to GBP exchange rate?

The easiest way to check the US Dollar to British Pound Sterling exchange rate is to use our live currency exchange table or a reputable online currency converter. Simply enter the amount in USD you want to convert, to see the current mid-market exchange rate, and how much you'd end up with in GBP if you exchange today.

How can you convert US Dollar to British Pound Sterling using a currency converter?

Enter the amount you wish to convert, and the conversion will be done automatically. You can check it here: US Dollar to British Pound Sterling Currency Converter.

Is this the right time to exchange USD for GBP?

The perfect moment to convert US Dollar to British Pound Sterling is influenced by several aspects including a robust performance (check the historical chart) and desirable volatility levels. You can monitor these indicators on this page (see the wave-meter displayed above). Stay connected for further updates.

Live US Dollar to British Pound Sterling Conversion