Japanese Yen to Canadian Dollar Forecast

1 🇯🇵 Japanese Yen (¥)
=
0.0087 🇨🇦 Canadian Dollar (CA$)
Currency Name Japanese Yen
Currency Code JPY
Symbol ¥
Country Japan
Currency Name Canadian Dollar
Currency Code CAD
Symbol CA$
Country Canada

Japanese Yen has ↓ fallen by 0.11% (0.000010) against the Canadian Dollar as compared to the previous closing exchange rate.

Live Japanese Yen to Canadian Dollar Currency Conversion

✱ Would you like to send Japanese Yen from Japan to Canada for free? Making financial transactions while moving and living abroad is now easier! Enjoy higher transfer limits across over 54 currencies while saving up to 90% compared to local banks. Try Now!

Japanese Yen to Canadian Dollar Stats and Compare

Statistic Last 7 days Last 30 days
↑ High CA$0.0088 CA$0.0090
≍ Average CA$0.0088 CA$0.0088
↓ Low CA$0.0087 CA$0.0086
⥯ Changes CA$0.0001 CA$0.0003

Japanese Yen (¥) to Canadian Dollar ($) Exchange Rates, History (Last 30 Days)

Historical and forecast chart of the Japanese Yen/Canadian Dollar currency pair (1 month)
Date Japanese Yen (¥) Canadian Dollar (CA$)
18 May 2024, Saturday 1 JPY ⦿ 0.00874 CAD
17 May 2024, Friday 1 JPY ⦿ 0.00875 CAD
16 May 2024, Thursday 1 JPY 0.00877 CAD
15 May 2024, Wednesday 1 JPY 0.00878 CAD
14 May 2024, Tuesday 1 JPY 0.00872 CAD
13 May 2024, Monday 1 JPY 0.00877 CAD
12 May 2024, Sunday 1 JPY 0.00878 CAD
11 May 2024, Saturday 1 JPY ⦿ 0.00878 CAD
10 May 2024, Friday 1 JPY 0.00877 CAD
09 May 2024, Thursday 1 JPY 0.0088 CAD
08 May 2024, Wednesday 1 JPY 0.00882 CAD
07 May 2024, Tuesday 1 JPY 0.00886 CAD
06 May 2024, Monday 1 JPY 0.00887 CAD
05 May 2024, Sunday 1 JPY 0.00895 CAD
04 May 2024, Saturday 1 JPY ⦿ 0.00895 CAD
03 May 2024, Friday 1 JPY ⦿ 0.00895 CAD
02 May 2024, Thursday 1 JPY 0.0089 CAD
01 May 2024, Wednesday 1 JPY 0.00873 CAD
30 April 2024, Tuesday 1 JPY ⦿ 0.00873 CAD
29 April 2024, Monday 1 JPY 0.00871 CAD
28 April 2024, Sunday 1 JPY 0.00863 CAD
27 April 2024, Saturday 1 JPY ⦿ 0.00863 CAD
26 April 2024, Friday 1 JPY 0.0087 CAD
25 April 2024, Thursday 1 JPY 0.00881 CAD
24 April 2024, Wednesday 1 JPY 0.00885 CAD
23 April 2024, Tuesday 1 JPY 0.00883 CAD
22 April 2024, Monday 1 JPY 0.00887 CAD
21 April 2024, Sunday 1 JPY 0.00889 CAD
20 April 2024, Saturday 1 JPY ⦿ 0.00889 CAD
19 April 2024, Friday 1 JPY 0.00888 CAD
18 April 2024, Thursday 1 JPY 0.00889 CAD
17 April 2024, Wednesday 1 JPY 0.00892 CAD
Historical and forecast table of the Japanese Yen/Canadian Dollar currency pair (30 days)

Japanese Yen to Canadian Dollar Travel Currency Cheat Sheet

JPY CAD JPY CAD JPY CAD
1 0.01 15 0.13 125 1.09
2 0.02 20 0.17 250 2.19
3 0.03 25 0.22 400 3.50
4 0.03 30 0.26 500 4.37
5 0.04 35 0.31 600 5.24
6 0.05 40 0.35 700 6.12
7 0.06 45 0.39 750 6.56
8 0.07 50 0.44 800 6.99
9 0.08 75 0.66 900 7.87
10 0.09 100 0.87 1000 8.74
Japanese Yen (JPY) and Canadian Dollar (CAD) Currency Images

What is the current exchange rate for Japanese Yen to Canadian Dollar? Tourists and business travelers have relied on currencyconverts.com JPY to CAD money converters for their travel exchange rate needs. For instant Japanese Yen to Canadian Dollar currency conversion during your travels, print off a custom reference card for Canada destination currency.

Questions & Answers about JPY to CAD

What is the currency pair: JPY/CAD (Japanese Yen/Canadian Dollar)?

The currency pair JPY/CAD is the shortened term for the Japanese Yen against the Canadian Dollar pair, or cross for the currencies of Japan and Canada. The currency pair indicates how many Canadian Dollar (the quote currency) are needed to purchase one Japanese Yen (the base currency). Trading the JPY/CAD currency pair is also known as trading the "Japanese Yen."

What is the JPY to CAD exchange rate today?

The Japanese Yen - Canadian Dollar today's exchange rate is listed on our page. It is updated every hour and based on market data. The JPY/CAD forex rate is 0.008740 today.

What does JPYCAD mean?

JPYCAD is the short title defined by ISO 4217. Usually, this term is used in the foreign exchange market to indicate the currency pair of Japanese Yen against the Canadian Dollar.

How to calculate the JPY to CAD exchange rate?

The easiest way to check the Japanese Yen to Canadian Dollar exchange rate is to use our live currency exchange table or a reputable online currency converter. Simply enter the amount in JPY you want to convert, to see the current mid-market exchange rate, and how much you'd end up with in CAD if you exchange today.

How can you convert Japanese Yen to Canadian Dollar using a currency converter?

Enter the amount you wish to convert, and the conversion will be done automatically. You can check it here: Japanese Yen to Canadian Dollar Currency Converter.

Is this the right time to exchange JPY for CAD?

The perfect moment to convert Japanese Yen to Canadian Dollar is influenced by several aspects including a robust performance (check the historical chart) and desirable volatility levels. You can monitor these indicators on this page (see the wave-meter displayed above). Stay connected for further updates.

Live Japanese Yen to Canadian Dollar Conversion