British Pound Sterling to South African Rand Forecast

1 🇬🇧 British Pound Sterling (£)
=
22.6483 🇿🇦 South African Rand (R)
Currency Name British Pound Sterling
Currency Code GBP
Symbol £
Country Great Britain
Currency Name South African Rand
Currency Code ZAR
Symbol R
Country South Africa

British Pound Sterling has ↓ fallen by 1.02% (0.233600) against the South African Rand as compared to the previous closing exchange rate.

Live British Pound Sterling to South African Rand Currency Conversion

✱ Would you like to send British Pound Sterling from Great Britain to South Africa for free? Making financial transactions while moving and living abroad is now easier! Enjoy higher transfer limits across over 54 currencies while saving up to 90% compared to local banks. Try Now!

British Pound Sterling to South African Rand Stats and Compare

Statistic Last 7 days Last 30 days
↑ High R23.2861 R24.2216
≍ Average R23.0923 R23.5552
↓ Low R22.8803 R22.8803
⥯ Changes R0.4058 R1.3413

British Pound Sterling (£) to South African Rand (R) Exchange Rates, History (Last 30 Days)

Historical and forecast chart of the British Pound Sterling/South African Rand currency pair (1 month)
Date British Pound Sterling (£) South African Rand (R)
21 June 2024, Friday 1 GBP ⦿ 22.6483 ZAR
20 June 2024, Thursday 1 GBP ⦿ 22.8819 ZAR
19 June 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 22.8803 ZAR
18 June 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 22.976 ZAR
17 June 2024, Monday 1 GBP 23.1361 ZAR
16 June 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 23.243 ZAR
15 June 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 23.243 ZAR
14 June 2024, Friday 1 GBP 23.2861 ZAR
13 June 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 23.5214 ZAR
12 June 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 23.6993 ZAR
11 June 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 23.757 ZAR
10 June 2024, Monday 1 GBP 23.8714 ZAR
09 June 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 23.9704 ZAR
08 June 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 23.9704 ZAR
07 June 2024, Friday 1 GBP 24.0307 ZAR
06 June 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 24.2216 ZAR
05 June 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 24.185 ZAR
04 June 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 23.8676 ZAR
03 June 2024, Monday 1 GBP 23.6733 ZAR
02 June 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 23.9361 ZAR
01 June 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 23.9361 ZAR
31 May 2024, Friday 1 GBP 23.9849 ZAR
30 May 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 23.7197 ZAR
29 May 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 23.4018 ZAR
28 May 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 23.3669 ZAR
27 May 2024, Monday 1 GBP 23.4276 ZAR
26 May 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 23.4584 ZAR
25 May 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 23.4584 ZAR
24 May 2024, Friday 1 GBP 23.463 ZAR
23 May 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 23.4639 ZAR
22 May 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 23.2178 ZAR
21 May 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 22.9632 ZAR
Historical and forecast table of the British Pound Sterling/South African Rand currency pair (30 days)

British Pound Sterling to South African Rand Travel Currency Cheat Sheet

GBP ZAR GBP ZAR GBP ZAR
1 22.65 15 339.72 125 2,831.04
2 45.30 20 452.97 250 5,662.08
3 67.94 25 566.21 400 9,059.32
4 90.59 30 679.45 500 11,324.15
5 113.24 35 792.69 600 13,588.98
6 135.89 40 905.93 700 15,853.81
7 158.54 45 1,019.17 750 16,986.23
8 181.19 50 1,132.42 800 18,118.64
9 203.83 75 1,698.62 900 20,383.47
10 226.48 100 2,264.83 1000 22,648.30
British Pound Sterling (GBP) and South African Rand (ZAR) Currency Images

What is the current exchange rate for British Pound Sterling to South African Rand? Tourists and business travelers have relied on currencyconverts.com GBP to ZAR money converters for their travel exchange rate needs. For instant British Pound Sterling to South African Rand currency conversion during your travels, print off a custom reference card for South Africa destination currency.

Questions & Answers about GBP to ZAR

What is the currency pair: GBP/ZAR (British Pound Sterling/South African Rand)?

The currency pair GBP/ZAR is the shortened term for the British Pound Sterling against the South African Rand pair, or cross for the currencies of Great Britain and South Africa. The currency pair indicates how many South African Rand (the quote currency) are needed to purchase one British Pound Sterling (the base currency). Trading the GBP/ZAR currency pair is also known as trading the "British Pound Sterling."

What is the GBP to ZAR exchange rate today?

The British Pound Sterling - South African Rand today's exchange rate is listed on our page. It is updated every hour and based on market data. The GBP/ZAR forex rate is 22.648300 today.

What does GBPZAR mean?

GBPZAR is the short title defined by ISO 4217. Usually, this term is used in the foreign exchange market to indicate the currency pair of British Pound Sterling against the South African Rand.

How to calculate the GBP to ZAR exchange rate?

The easiest way to check the British Pound Sterling to South African Rand exchange rate is to use our live currency exchange table or a reputable online currency converter. Simply enter the amount in GBP you want to convert, to see the current mid-market exchange rate, and how much you'd end up with in ZAR if you exchange today.

How can you convert British Pound Sterling to South African Rand using a currency converter?

Enter the amount you wish to convert, and the conversion will be done automatically. You can check it here: British Pound Sterling to South African Rand Currency Converter.

Is this the right time to exchange GBP for ZAR?

The perfect moment to convert British Pound Sterling to South African Rand is influenced by several aspects including a robust performance (check the historical chart) and desirable volatility levels. You can monitor these indicators on this page (see the wave-meter displayed above). Stay connected for further updates.

Live British Pound Sterling to South African Rand Conversion