British Pound Sterling to Turkish Lira Forecast

1 🇬🇧 British Pound Sterling (£)
=
40.2179 🇹🇷 Turkish Lira (TL)
Currency Name British Pound Sterling
Currency Code GBP
Symbol £
Country Great Britain
Currency Name Turkish Lira
Currency Code TRY
Symbol TL
Country Turkey

British Pound Sterling has ↓ fallen by 0.73% (0.297300) against the Turkish Lira as compared to the previous closing exchange rate.

Live British Pound Sterling to Turkish Lira Currency Conversion

✱ Would you like to send British Pound Sterling from Great Britain to Turkey for free? Making financial transactions while moving and living abroad is now easier! Enjoy higher transfer limits across over 54 currencies while saving up to 90% compared to local banks. Try Now!

British Pound Sterling to Turkish Lira Stats and Compare

Statistic Last 7 days Last 30 days
↑ High TL40.5152 TL41.1610
≍ Average TL40.3942 TL40.5224
↓ Low TL40.2801 TL40.2329
⥯ Changes TL0.2351 TL0.9281

British Pound Sterling (£) to Turkish Lira (₺) Exchange Rates, History (Last 30 Days)

Historical and forecast chart of the British Pound Sterling/Turkish Lira currency pair (1 month)
Date British Pound Sterling (£) Turkish Lira (TL)
20 April 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 40.2179 TRY
19 April 2024, Friday 1 GBP ⦿ 40.5152 TRY
18 April 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 40.4347 TRY
17 April 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 40.4697 TRY
16 April 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 40.4226 TRY
15 April 2024, Monday 1 GBP 40.3573 TRY
14 April 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 40.2801 TRY
13 April 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 40.2801 TRY
12 April 2024, Friday 1 GBP 40.2329 TRY
11 April 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 40.4506 TRY
10 April 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 40.5734 TRY
09 April 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 40.846 TRY
08 April 2024, Monday 1 GBP 40.485 TRY
07 April 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 40.4972 TRY
06 April 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 40.4972 TRY
05 April 2024, Friday 1 GBP 40.2866 TRY
04 April 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 40.3875 TRY
03 April 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 40.3038 TRY
02 April 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 40.2905 TRY
01 April 2024, Monday 1 GBP 40.3486 TRY
31 March 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 40.8712 TRY
30 March 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 40.8712 TRY
29 March 2024, Friday 1 GBP 40.9821 TRY
28 March 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 40.8651 TRY
27 March 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 40.7507 TRY
26 March 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 40.631 TRY
25 March 2024, Monday 1 GBP 40.6507 TRY
24 March 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 40.3628 TRY
23 March 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 40.3628 TRY
22 March 2024, Friday 1 GBP 40.3597 TRY
21 March 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 40.3665 TRY
20 March 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 41.161 TRY
Historical and forecast table of the British Pound Sterling/Turkish Lira currency pair (30 days)

British Pound Sterling to Turkish Lira Travel Currency Cheat Sheet

GBP TRY GBP TRY GBP TRY
1 40.22 15 603.27 125 5,027.24
2 80.44 20 804.36 250 10,054.48
3 120.65 25 1,005.45 400 16,087.16
4 160.87 30 1,206.54 500 20,108.95
5 201.09 35 1,407.63 600 24,130.74
6 241.31 40 1,608.72 700 28,152.53
7 281.53 45 1,809.81 750 30,163.43
8 321.74 50 2,010.90 800 32,174.32
9 361.96 75 3,016.34 900 36,196.11
10 402.18 100 4,021.79 1000 40,217.90
British Pound Sterling (GBP) and Turkish Lira (TRY) Currency Images

What is the current exchange rate for British Pound Sterling to Turkish Lira? Tourists and business travelers have relied on currencyconverts.com GBP to TRY money converters for their travel exchange rate needs. For instant British Pound Sterling to Turkish Lira currency conversion during your travels, print off a custom reference card for Turkey destination currency.

Questions & Answers about GBP to TRY

What is the currency pair: GBP/TRY (British Pound Sterling/Turkish Lira)?

The currency pair GBP/TRY is the shortened term for the British Pound Sterling against the Turkish Lira pair, or cross for the currencies of Great Britain and Turkey. The currency pair indicates how many Turkish Lira (the quote currency) are needed to purchase one British Pound Sterling (the base currency). Trading the GBP/TRY currency pair is also known as trading the "British Pound Sterling."

What is the GBP to TRY exchange rate today?

The British Pound Sterling - Turkish Lira today's exchange rate is listed on our page. It is updated every hour and based on market data. The GBP/TRY forex rate is 40.217900 today.

What does GBPTRY mean?

GBPTRY is the short title defined by ISO 4217. Usually, this term is used in the foreign exchange market to indicate the currency pair of British Pound Sterling against the Turkish Lira.

How to calculate the GBP to TRY exchange rate?

The easiest way to check the British Pound Sterling to Turkish Lira exchange rate is to use our live currency exchange table or a reputable online currency converter. Simply enter the amount in GBP you want to convert, to see the current mid-market exchange rate, and how much you'd end up with in TRY if you exchange today.

How can you convert British Pound Sterling to Turkish Lira using a currency converter?

Enter the amount you wish to convert, and the conversion will be done automatically. You can check it here: British Pound Sterling to Turkish Lira Currency Converter.

Is this the right time to exchange GBP for TRY?

The perfect moment to convert British Pound Sterling to Turkish Lira is influenced by several aspects including a robust performance (check the historical chart) and desirable volatility levels. You can monitor these indicators on this page (see the wave-meter displayed above). Stay connected for further updates.

Live British Pound Sterling to Turkish Lira Conversion