British Pound Sterling to Kenyan Shilling Forecast

1 🇬🇧 British Pound Sterling (£)
=
183.4230 🇰🇪 Kenyan Shilling (Ksh)
Currency Name British Pound Sterling
Currency Code GBP
Symbol £
Country Great Britain
Currency Name Kenyan Shilling
Currency Code KES
Symbol Ksh
Country Kenya

British Pound Sterling has ↓ fallen by 0.01% (0.020000) against the Kenyan Shilling as compared to the previous closing exchange rate.

Live British Pound Sterling to Kenyan Shilling Currency Conversion

✱ Would you like to send British Pound Sterling from Great Britain to Kenya for free? Making financial transactions while moving and living abroad is now easier! Enjoy higher transfer limits across over 54 currencies while saving up to 90% compared to local banks. Try Now!

British Pound Sterling to Kenyan Shilling Stats and Compare

Statistic Last 7 days Last 30 days
↑ High Ksh183.9480 Ksh206.6570
≍ Average Ksh182.6146 Ksh196.0770
↓ Low Ksh181.3430 Ksh181.3430
⥯ Changes Ksh2.6050 Ksh25.3140

British Pound Sterling (£) to Kenyan Shilling (Ksh) Exchange Rates, History (Last 30 Days)

Historical and forecast chart of the British Pound Sterling/Kenyan Shilling currency pair (1 month)
Date British Pound Sterling (£) Kenyan Shilling (Ksh)
24 February 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 183.423 KES
23 February 2024, Friday 1 GBP ⦿ 183.443 KES
22 February 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 183.948 KES
21 February 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 181.343 KES
20 February 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 182.375 KES
19 February 2024, Monday 1 GBP 182.443 KES
18 February 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 182.375 KES
17 February 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 182.375 KES
16 February 2024, Friday 1 GBP 182.148 KES
15 February 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 182.306 KES
14 February 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 187.834 KES
13 February 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 196.23 KES
12 February 2024, Monday 1 GBP 198.372 KES
11 February 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 200.466 KES
10 February 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 200.466 KES
09 February 2024, Friday 1 GBP 200.548 KES
08 February 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 200.606 KES
07 February 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 201.536 KES
06 February 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 200.984 KES
05 February 2024, Monday 1 GBP 200.018 KES
04 February 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 201.856 KES
03 February 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 201.856 KES
02 February 2024, Friday 1 GBP 202.17 KES
01 February 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 202.38 KES
31 January 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 203.362 KES
30 January 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 203.41 KES
29 January 2024, Monday 1 GBP 203.618 KES
28 January 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 205.397 KES
27 January 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 205.397 KES
26 January 2024, Friday 1 GBP 205.817 KES
25 January 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 206.652 KES
24 January 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 206.657 KES
Historical and forecast table of the British Pound Sterling/Kenyan Shilling currency pair (30 days)

British Pound Sterling to Kenyan Shilling Travel Currency Cheat Sheet

GBP KES GBP KES GBP KES
1 183.42 15 2,751.35 125 22,927.88
2 366.85 20 3,668.46 250 45,855.75
3 550.27 25 4,585.58 400 73,369.20
4 733.69 30 5,502.69 500 91,711.50
5 917.12 35 6,419.81 600 110,053.80
6 1,100.54 40 7,336.92 700 128,396.10
7 1,283.96 45 8,254.04 750 137,567.25
8 1,467.38 50 9,171.15 800 146,738.40
9 1,650.81 75 13,756.73 900 165,080.70
10 1,834.23 100 18,342.30 1000 183,423.00
British Pound Sterling (GBP) and Kenyan Shilling (KES) Currency Images

What is the current exchange rate for British Pound Sterling to Kenyan Shilling? Tourists and business travelers have relied on currencyconverts.com GBP to KES money converters for their travel exchange rate needs. For instant British Pound Sterling to Kenyan Shilling currency conversion during your travels, print off a custom reference card for Kenya destination currency.

Questions & Answers about GBP to KES

What is the currency pair: GBP/KES (British Pound Sterling/Kenyan Shilling)?

The currency pair GBP/KES is the shortened term for the British Pound Sterling against the Kenyan Shilling pair, or cross for the currencies of Great Britain and Kenya. The currency pair indicates how many Kenyan Shilling (the quote currency) are needed to purchase one British Pound Sterling (the base currency). Trading the GBP/KES currency pair is also known as trading the "British Pound Sterling."

What is the GBP to KES exchange rate today?

The British Pound Sterling - Kenyan Shilling today's exchange rate is listed on our page. It is updated every hour and based on market data. The GBP/KES forex rate is 183.423000 today.

What does GBPKES mean?

GBPKES is the short title defined by ISO 4217. Usually, this term is used in the foreign exchange market to indicate the currency pair of British Pound Sterling against the Kenyan Shilling.

How to calculate the GBP to KES exchange rate?

The easiest way to check the British Pound Sterling to Kenyan Shilling exchange rate is to use our live currency exchange table or a reputable online currency converter. Simply enter the amount in GBP you want to convert, to see the current mid-market exchange rate, and how much you'd end up with in KES if you exchange today.

How can you convert British Pound Sterling to Kenyan Shilling using a currency converter?

Enter the amount you wish to convert, and the conversion will be done automatically. You can check it here: British Pound Sterling to Kenyan Shilling Currency Converter.

Is this the right time to exchange GBP for KES?

The perfect moment to convert British Pound Sterling to Kenyan Shilling is influenced by several aspects including a robust performance (check the historical chart) and desirable volatility levels. You can monitor these indicators on this page (see the wave-meter displayed above). Stay connected for further updates.

Live British Pound Sterling to Kenyan Shilling Conversion