British Pound Sterling to Jamaican Dollar Forecast

1 🇬🇧 British Pound Sterling (£)
=
197.1180 🇯🇲 Jamaican Dollar (J$)
Currency Name British Pound Sterling
Currency Code GBP
Symbol £
Country Great Britain
Currency Name Jamaican Dollar
Currency Code JMD
Symbol J$
Country Jamaica

British Pound Sterling has ↑ risen by 0.46% (0.894000) against the Jamaican Dollar as compared to the previous closing exchange rate.

Live British Pound Sterling to Jamaican Dollar Currency Conversion

✱ Would you like to send British Pound Sterling from Great Britain to Jamaica for free? Making financial transactions while moving and living abroad is now easier! Enjoy higher transfer limits across over 54 currencies while saving up to 90% compared to local banks. Try Now!

British Pound Sterling to Jamaican Dollar Stats and Compare

Statistic Last 7 days Last 30 days
↑ High J$198.0700 J$198.9040
≍ Average J$197.2259 J$197.7833
↓ Low J$196.2240 J$196.2240
⥯ Changes J$1.8460 J$2.6800

British Pound Sterling (£) to Jamaican Dollar ($) Exchange Rates, History (Last 30 Days)

Historical and forecast chart of the British Pound Sterling/Jamaican Dollar currency pair (1 month)
Date British Pound Sterling (£) Jamaican Dollar (J$)
22 June 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 197.118 JMD
21 June 2024, Friday 1 GBP ⦿ 196.224 JMD
20 June 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 197.176 JMD
19 June 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 198.07 JMD
18 June 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 197.244 JMD
17 June 2024, Monday 1 GBP 197.151 JMD
16 June 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 197.358 JMD
15 June 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 197.358 JMD
14 June 2024, Friday 1 GBP 197.088 JMD
13 June 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 198.259 JMD
12 June 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 198.304 JMD
11 June 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 196.301 JMD
10 June 2024, Monday 1 GBP 196.398 JMD
09 June 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 197.711 JMD
08 June 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 197.711 JMD
07 June 2024, Friday 1 GBP 196.572 JMD
06 June 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 198.847 JMD
05 June 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 198.516 JMD
04 June 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 197.413 JMD
03 June 2024, Monday 1 GBP 197.252 JMD
02 June 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 198.284 JMD
01 June 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 198.284 JMD
31 May 2024, Friday 1 GBP 197.584 JMD
30 May 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 197.997 JMD
29 May 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 197.879 JMD
28 May 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 198.621 JMD
27 May 2024, Monday 1 GBP 198.626 JMD
26 May 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 198.865 JMD
25 May 2024, Saturday 1 GBP 198.904 JMD
24 May 2024, Friday 1 GBP 198.701 JMD
23 May 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 198.529 JMD
22 May 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 198.056 JMD
Historical and forecast table of the British Pound Sterling/Jamaican Dollar currency pair (30 days)

British Pound Sterling to Jamaican Dollar Travel Currency Cheat Sheet

GBP JMD GBP JMD GBP JMD
1 197.12 15 2,956.77 125 24,639.75
2 394.24 20 3,942.36 250 49,279.50
3 591.35 25 4,927.95 400 78,847.20
4 788.47 30 5,913.54 500 98,559.00
5 985.59 35 6,899.13 600 118,270.80
6 1,182.71 40 7,884.72 700 137,982.60
7 1,379.83 45 8,870.31 750 147,838.50
8 1,576.94 50 9,855.90 800 157,694.40
9 1,774.06 75 14,783.85 900 177,406.20
10 1,971.18 100 19,711.80 1000 197,118.00
British Pound Sterling (GBP) and Jamaican Dollar (JMD) Currency Images

What is the current exchange rate for British Pound Sterling to Jamaican Dollar? Tourists and business travelers have relied on currencyconverts.com GBP to JMD money converters for their travel exchange rate needs. For instant British Pound Sterling to Jamaican Dollar currency conversion during your travels, print off a custom reference card for Jamaica destination currency.

Questions & Answers about GBP to JMD

What is the currency pair: GBP/JMD (British Pound Sterling/Jamaican Dollar)?

The currency pair GBP/JMD is the shortened term for the British Pound Sterling against the Jamaican Dollar pair, or cross for the currencies of Great Britain and Jamaica. The currency pair indicates how many Jamaican Dollar (the quote currency) are needed to purchase one British Pound Sterling (the base currency). Trading the GBP/JMD currency pair is also known as trading the "British Pound Sterling."

What is the GBP to JMD exchange rate today?

The British Pound Sterling - Jamaican Dollar today's exchange rate is listed on our page. It is updated every hour and based on market data. The GBP/JMD forex rate is 197.118000 today.

What does GBPJMD mean?

GBPJMD is the short title defined by ISO 4217. Usually, this term is used in the foreign exchange market to indicate the currency pair of British Pound Sterling against the Jamaican Dollar.

How to calculate the GBP to JMD exchange rate?

The easiest way to check the British Pound Sterling to Jamaican Dollar exchange rate is to use our live currency exchange table or a reputable online currency converter. Simply enter the amount in GBP you want to convert, to see the current mid-market exchange rate, and how much you'd end up with in JMD if you exchange today.

How can you convert British Pound Sterling to Jamaican Dollar using a currency converter?

Enter the amount you wish to convert, and the conversion will be done automatically. You can check it here: British Pound Sterling to Jamaican Dollar Currency Converter.

Is this the right time to exchange GBP for JMD?

The perfect moment to convert British Pound Sterling to Jamaican Dollar is influenced by several aspects including a robust performance (check the historical chart) and desirable volatility levels. You can monitor these indicators on this page (see the wave-meter displayed above). Stay connected for further updates.

Live British Pound Sterling to Jamaican Dollar Conversion