British Pound Sterling to Ghanaian Cedi Forecast

1 🇬🇧 British Pound Sterling (£)
=
18.5347 🇬🇭 Ghanaian Cedi (GH₵)
Currency Name British Pound Sterling
Currency Code GBP
Symbol £
Country Great Britain
Currency Name Ghanaian Cedi
Currency Code GHS
Symbol GH₵
Country Ghana

British Pound Sterling has ↑ risen by 0.45% (0.083400) against the Ghanaian Cedi as compared to the previous closing exchange rate.

Live British Pound Sterling to Ghanaian Cedi Currency Conversion

✱ Would you like to send British Pound Sterling from Great Britain to Ghana for free? Making financial transactions while moving and living abroad is now easier! Enjoy higher transfer limits across over 54 currencies while saving up to 90% compared to local banks. Try Now!

British Pound Sterling to Ghanaian Cedi Stats and Compare

Statistic Last 7 days Last 30 days
↑ High GH₵18.4614 GH₵18.4614
≍ Average GH₵18.2505 GH₵17.4732
↓ Low GH₵18.0937 GH₵16.7281
⥯ Changes GH₵0.3677 GH₵1.7333

British Pound Sterling (£) to Ghanaian Cedi (GH₵) Exchange Rates, History (Last 30 Days)

Historical and forecast chart of the British Pound Sterling/Ghanaian Cedi currency pair (1 month)
Date British Pound Sterling (£) Ghanaian Cedi (GH₵)
24 May 2024, Friday 1 GBP ⦿ 18.5347 GHS
23 May 2024, Thursday 1 GBP ⦿ 18.4513 GHS
22 May 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 18.4614 GHS
21 May 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 18.3141 GHS
20 May 2024, Monday 1 GBP 18.2304 GHS
19 May 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 18.1013 GHS
18 May 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 18.1013 GHS
17 May 2024, Friday 1 GBP 18.0937 GHS
16 May 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 17.9947 GHS
15 May 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 17.9326 GHS
14 May 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 17.7538 GHS
13 May 2024, Monday 1 GBP 17.5897 GHS
12 May 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 17.3829 GHS
11 May 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 17.3829 GHS
10 May 2024, Friday 1 GBP 17.3908 GHS
09 May 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 17.3716 GHS
08 May 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 17.266 GHS
07 May 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 17.2622 GHS
06 May 2024, Monday 1 GBP 17.2672 GHS
05 May 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 17.2268 GHS
04 May 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 17.2268 GHS
03 May 2024, Friday 1 GBP 17.2789 GHS
02 May 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 17.1054 GHS
01 May 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 16.9947 GHS
30 April 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 17.058 GHS
29 April 2024, Monday 1 GBP 16.8628 GHS
28 April 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 16.8706 GHS
27 April 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 16.8706 GHS
26 April 2024, Friday 1 GBP 16.8615 GHS
25 April 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 16.7636 GHS
24 April 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 16.7281 GHS
23 April 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 16.6592 GHS
Historical and forecast table of the British Pound Sterling/Ghanaian Cedi currency pair (30 days)

British Pound Sterling to Ghanaian Cedi Travel Currency Cheat Sheet

GBP GHS GBP GHS GBP GHS
1 18.53 15 278.02 125 2,316.84
2 37.07 20 370.69 250 4,633.68
3 55.60 25 463.37 400 7,413.88
4 74.14 30 556.04 500 9,267.35
5 92.67 35 648.71 600 11,120.82
6 111.21 40 741.39 700 12,974.29
7 129.74 45 834.06 750 13,901.03
8 148.28 50 926.74 800 14,827.76
9 166.81 75 1,390.10 900 16,681.23
10 185.35 100 1,853.47 1000 18,534.70
British Pound Sterling (GBP) and Ghanaian Cedi (GHS) Currency Images

What is the current exchange rate for British Pound Sterling to Ghanaian Cedi? Tourists and business travelers have relied on currencyconverts.com GBP to GHS money converters for their travel exchange rate needs. For instant British Pound Sterling to Ghanaian Cedi currency conversion during your travels, print off a custom reference card for Ghana destination currency.

Questions & Answers about GBP to GHS

What is the currency pair: GBP/GHS (British Pound Sterling/Ghanaian Cedi)?

The currency pair GBP/GHS is the shortened term for the British Pound Sterling against the Ghanaian Cedi pair, or cross for the currencies of Great Britain and Ghana. The currency pair indicates how many Ghanaian Cedi (the quote currency) are needed to purchase one British Pound Sterling (the base currency). Trading the GBP/GHS currency pair is also known as trading the "British Pound Sterling."

What is the GBP to GHS exchange rate today?

The British Pound Sterling - Ghanaian Cedi today's exchange rate is listed on our page. It is updated every hour and based on market data. The GBP/GHS forex rate is 18.534700 today.

What does GBPGHS mean?

GBPGHS is the short title defined by ISO 4217. Usually, this term is used in the foreign exchange market to indicate the currency pair of British Pound Sterling against the Ghanaian Cedi.

How to calculate the GBP to GHS exchange rate?

The easiest way to check the British Pound Sterling to Ghanaian Cedi exchange rate is to use our live currency exchange table or a reputable online currency converter. Simply enter the amount in GBP you want to convert, to see the current mid-market exchange rate, and how much you'd end up with in GHS if you exchange today.

How can you convert British Pound Sterling to Ghanaian Cedi using a currency converter?

Enter the amount you wish to convert, and the conversion will be done automatically. You can check it here: British Pound Sterling to Ghanaian Cedi Currency Converter.

Is this the right time to exchange GBP for GHS?

The perfect moment to convert British Pound Sterling to Ghanaian Cedi is influenced by several aspects including a robust performance (check the historical chart) and desirable volatility levels. You can monitor these indicators on this page (see the wave-meter displayed above). Stay connected for further updates.

Live British Pound Sterling to Ghanaian Cedi Conversion