British Pound Sterling to Euro Forecast

1 🇬🇧 British Pound Sterling (£)
=
1.1678 💶 Euro (€)
Currency Name British Pound Sterling
Currency Code GBP
Symbol £
Country Great Britain
Currency Name Euro
Currency Code EUR
Symbol
Country Europa

British Pound Sterling has ↓ fallen by 0.00% (0.000050) against the Euro as compared to the previous closing exchange rate.

Live British Pound Sterling to Euro Currency Conversion

✱ Would you like to send British Pound Sterling from Great Britain to Europa for free? Making financial transactions while moving and living abroad is now easier! Enjoy higher transfer limits across over 54 currencies while saving up to 90% compared to local banks. Try Now!

British Pound Sterling to Euro Stats and Compare

Statistic Last 7 days Last 30 days
↑ High €1.1715 €1.1756
≍ Average €1.1695 €1.1703
↓ Low €1.1674 €1.1672
⥯ Changes €0.0041 €0.0084

British Pound Sterling (£) to Euro (€) Exchange Rates, History (Last 30 Days)

Historical and forecast chart of the British Pound Sterling/Euro currency pair (1 month)
Date British Pound Sterling (£) Euro (€)
29 February 2024, Thursday 1 GBP ⦿ 1.16777 EUR
28 February 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP ⦿ 1.16782 EUR
27 February 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 1.16907 EUR
26 February 2024, Monday 1 GBP 1.16889 EUR
25 February 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 1.17079 EUR
24 February 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 1.17079 EUR
23 February 2024, Friday 1 GBP 1.17148 EUR
22 February 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 1.16739 EUR
21 February 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 1.1672 EUR
20 February 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 1.16941 EUR
19 February 2024, Monday 1 GBP 1.16904 EUR
18 February 2024, Sunday 1 GBP ⦿ 1.16904 EUR
17 February 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 1.16904 EUR
16 February 2024, Friday 1 GBP 1.16803 EUR
15 February 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 1.1693 EUR
14 February 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 1.17037 EUR
13 February 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 1.17555 EUR
12 February 2024, Monday 1 GBP 1.17148 EUR
11 February 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 1.17102 EUR
10 February 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 1.17102 EUR
09 February 2024, Friday 1 GBP 1.17124 EUR
08 February 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 1.17119 EUR
07 February 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 1.17402 EUR
06 February 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 1.17057 EUR
05 February 2024, Monday 1 GBP 1.1672 EUR
04 February 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 1.17109 EUR
03 February 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 1.17109 EUR
02 February 2024, Friday 1 GBP 1.17191 EUR
01 February 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 1.1713 EUR
31 January 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 1.17191 EUR
30 January 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 1.1686 EUR
29 January 2024, Monday 1 GBP 1.17372 EUR
Historical and forecast table of the British Pound Sterling/Euro currency pair (30 days)

British Pound Sterling to Euro Travel Currency Cheat Sheet

GBP EUR GBP EUR GBP EUR
1 1.17 15 17.52 125 145.97
2 2.34 20 23.36 250 291.94
3 3.50 25 29.19 400 467.11
4 4.67 30 35.03 500 583.89
5 5.84 35 40.87 600 700.66
6 7.01 40 46.71 700 817.44
7 8.17 45 52.55 750 875.83
8 9.34 50 58.39 800 934.22
9 10.51 75 87.58 900 1,050.99
10 11.68 100 116.78 1000 1,167.77
British Pound Sterling (GBP) and Euro (EUR) Currency Images

What is the current exchange rate for British Pound Sterling to Euro? Tourists and business travelers have relied on currencyconverts.com GBP to EUR money converters for their travel exchange rate needs. For instant British Pound Sterling to Euro currency conversion during your travels, print off a custom reference card for Europa destination currency.

Questions & Answers about GBP to EUR

What is the currency pair: GBP/EUR (British Pound Sterling/Euro)?

The currency pair GBP/EUR is the shortened term for the British Pound Sterling against the Euro pair, or cross for the currencies of Great Britain and Europa. The currency pair indicates how many Euro (the quote currency) are needed to purchase one British Pound Sterling (the base currency). Trading the GBP/EUR currency pair is also known as trading the "British Pound Sterling."

What is the GBP to EUR exchange rate today?

The British Pound Sterling - Euro today's exchange rate is listed on our page. It is updated every hour and based on market data. The GBP/EUR forex rate is 1.167770 today.

What does GBPEUR mean?

GBPEUR is the short title defined by ISO 4217. Usually, this term is used in the foreign exchange market to indicate the currency pair of British Pound Sterling against the Euro.

How to calculate the GBP to EUR exchange rate?

The easiest way to check the British Pound Sterling to Euro exchange rate is to use our live currency exchange table or a reputable online currency converter. Simply enter the amount in GBP you want to convert, to see the current mid-market exchange rate, and how much you'd end up with in EUR if you exchange today.

How can you convert British Pound Sterling to Euro using a currency converter?

Enter the amount you wish to convert, and the conversion will be done automatically. You can check it here: British Pound Sterling to Euro Currency Converter.

Is this the right time to exchange GBP for EUR?

The perfect moment to convert British Pound Sterling to Euro is influenced by several aspects including a robust performance (check the historical chart) and desirable volatility levels. You can monitor these indicators on this page (see the wave-meter displayed above). Stay connected for further updates.

Live British Pound Sterling to Euro Conversion