British Pound Sterling to Australian Dollar Forecast

1 🇬🇧 British Pound Sterling (£)
=
1.9271 🇦🇺 Australian Dollar (AU$)
Currency Name British Pound Sterling
Currency Code GBP
Symbol £
Country Great Britain
Currency Name Australian Dollar
Currency Code AUD
Symbol AU$
Country Australia

British Pound Sterling has ↓ fallen by 0.47% (0.009180) against the Australian Dollar as compared to the previous closing exchange rate.

Live British Pound Sterling to Australian Dollar Currency Conversion

✱ Would you like to send British Pound Sterling from Great Britain to Australia for free? Making financial transactions while moving and living abroad is now easier! Enjoy higher transfer limits across over 54 currencies while saving up to 90% compared to local banks. Try Now!

British Pound Sterling to Australian Dollar Stats and Compare

Statistic Last 7 days Last 30 days
↑ High AU$1.9440 AU$1.9463
≍ Average AU$1.9335 AU$1.9297
↓ Low AU$1.9260 AU$1.9138
⥯ Changes AU$0.0180 AU$0.0325

British Pound Sterling (£) to Australian Dollar ($) Exchange Rates, History (Last 30 Days)

Historical and forecast chart of the British Pound Sterling/Australian Dollar currency pair (1 month)
Date British Pound Sterling (£) Australian Dollar (AU$)
20 April 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 1.92711 AUD
19 April 2024, Friday 1 GBP ⦿ 1.93629 AUD
18 April 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 1.93457 AUD
17 April 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 1.93931 AUD
16 April 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 1.94399 AUD
15 April 2024, Monday 1 GBP 1.92819 AUD
14 April 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 1.92598 AUD
13 April 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 1.92598 AUD
12 April 2024, Friday 1 GBP 1.92211 AUD
11 April 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 1.92104 AUD
10 April 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 1.92541 AUD
09 April 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 1.91381 AUD
08 April 2024, Monday 1 GBP 1.91609 AUD
07 April 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 1.92075 AUD
06 April 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 1.92075 AUD
05 April 2024, Friday 1 GBP 1.9195 AUD
04 April 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 1.91451 AUD
03 April 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 1.92747 AUD
02 April 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 1.92906 AUD
01 April 2024, Monday 1 GBP 1.93465 AUD
31 March 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 1.93574 AUD
30 March 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 1.93574 AUD
29 March 2024, Friday 1 GBP 1.93665 AUD
28 March 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 1.93632 AUD
27 March 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 1.93574 AUD
26 March 2024, Tuesday 1 GBP 1.93207 AUD
25 March 2024, Monday 1 GBP 1.93424 AUD
24 March 2024, Sunday 1 GBP 1.93432 AUD
23 March 2024, Saturday 1 GBP ⦿ 1.93432 AUD
22 March 2024, Friday 1 GBP 1.93319 AUD
21 March 2024, Thursday 1 GBP 1.92791 AUD
20 March 2024, Wednesday 1 GBP 1.94629 AUD
Historical and forecast table of the British Pound Sterling/Australian Dollar currency pair (30 days)

British Pound Sterling to Australian Dollar Travel Currency Cheat Sheet

GBP AUD GBP AUD GBP AUD
1 1.93 15 28.91 125 240.89
2 3.85 20 38.54 250 481.78
3 5.78 25 48.18 400 770.84
4 7.71 30 57.81 500 963.56
5 9.64 35 67.45 600 1,156.27
6 11.56 40 77.08 700 1,348.98
7 13.49 45 86.72 750 1,445.33
8 15.42 50 96.36 800 1,541.69
9 17.34 75 144.53 900 1,734.40
10 19.27 100 192.71 1000 1,927.11
British Pound Sterling (GBP) and Australian Dollar (AUD) Currency Images

What is the current exchange rate for British Pound Sterling to Australian Dollar? Tourists and business travelers have relied on currencyconverts.com GBP to AUD money converters for their travel exchange rate needs. For instant British Pound Sterling to Australian Dollar currency conversion during your travels, print off a custom reference card for Australia destination currency.

Questions & Answers about GBP to AUD

What is the currency pair: GBP/AUD (British Pound Sterling/Australian Dollar)?

The currency pair GBP/AUD is the shortened term for the British Pound Sterling against the Australian Dollar pair, or cross for the currencies of Great Britain and Australia. The currency pair indicates how many Australian Dollar (the quote currency) are needed to purchase one British Pound Sterling (the base currency). Trading the GBP/AUD currency pair is also known as trading the "British Pound Sterling."

What is the GBP to AUD exchange rate today?

The British Pound Sterling - Australian Dollar today's exchange rate is listed on our page. It is updated every hour and based on market data. The GBP/AUD forex rate is 1.927110 today.

What does GBPAUD mean?

GBPAUD is the short title defined by ISO 4217. Usually, this term is used in the foreign exchange market to indicate the currency pair of British Pound Sterling against the Australian Dollar.

How to calculate the GBP to AUD exchange rate?

The easiest way to check the British Pound Sterling to Australian Dollar exchange rate is to use our live currency exchange table or a reputable online currency converter. Simply enter the amount in GBP you want to convert, to see the current mid-market exchange rate, and how much you'd end up with in AUD if you exchange today.

How can you convert British Pound Sterling to Australian Dollar using a currency converter?

Enter the amount you wish to convert, and the conversion will be done automatically. You can check it here: British Pound Sterling to Australian Dollar Currency Converter.

Is this the right time to exchange GBP for AUD?

The perfect moment to convert British Pound Sterling to Australian Dollar is influenced by several aspects including a robust performance (check the historical chart) and desirable volatility levels. You can monitor these indicators on this page (see the wave-meter displayed above). Stay connected for further updates.

Live British Pound Sterling to Australian Dollar Conversion